Agenda

Lower Minnesota River East 1W1P Policy Committee Meeting

Date: Thursday, March 16th, 2023

Time: 3:00pm-5:00pm

Location: Le Sueur Soil and Water Conservation District Office, 181 W Minnesota St, Le Center, MN 56057

and

Microsoft Teams

	Item	Lead
3:00pm-3:05pm	Welcome	Policy Committee Chair
3:05pm-3:10pm	Review & Approval of Agenda	Policy Committee Chair
3:10pm-3:15pm	Review & Approval of February 15 th Meeting Minutes	Policy Committee Chair
3:15pm-4:00pm	 Organizational Arrangement Joint Powers Collaboration Le Sueur River 1W1P (Informational Item) Joint Powers Entity Cannon River 1W1P (Informational Item) Discussion of Organizational Arrangement Options (Informational or Decision Item-Policy Committees Discretion) Review & Discuss Examples of Joint Powers Agreements (Informational Item) 	Scott County/WMO, Rachel Wehner- Freeborn County, Steven Rohlfing-Le Sueur County Commissioner & Chair of Cannon River Joint Powers Board Chair
4:00pm-4:20pm	Priority Resources and Areas (Decision Item) • Storage • Habitat	Le Sueur County

4:20pm-4:30pm	Advisory Committee Updates (Informational Item)	Scott SWCD & Le Sueur County
4:50pm-4:55pm	Planning Effort Timeline & Policy Committee Meeting Schedule (Informational Item)	Le Sueur County
4:55pm-5:00pm	 Updates & Next Steps Next Steering Team Meeting: Wednesday, April 12th 1:30pm-3:00pm Next Policy Committee Meeting: Thursday, April 12th 3:00pm-5:00pm (Tentative) Advisory Committee Meeting: May 17th 10:00am-1:00pm (Tentative) 	Le Sueur County
5:00pm	Meeting Adjourn	Policy Committee Chair

Policy Committee: Daniel O'Keefe (Le Sueur County), Greg Entinger (Le Sueur SWCD), Jeff Docken (Rice County), Roger Bongers (Rice SWCD), Doug Schoenecker (Scott SWCD), Rita Weaver (Scott County), Virgil Pint (Scott WMO), and Laura Amundson (Lower Minnesota River WD)

Steering Team: Holly Bushman (Le Sueur County), Michael Schultz (Le Sueur SWCD), Steve Pahs (Rice SWCD), Brad Behrens (Rice County), Meghan Darley (Scott SWCD), Troy Kuphal (Scott SWCD) Vanessa Strong (Scott County & Scott WMO), Melissa Bokman (Scott County & Scott WMO), Linda Loomis (Lower Minnesota River WD), Barb Peichel (BWSR), Anne Sawyer (BWSR)

Guest Speakers: Rachel Wehner (Freeborn County), Steven Rohlfing (Le Sueur County Commissioner & Cannon River Joint Powers Board Chair)