Agenda

Lower Minnesota River East 1W1P Steering Committee

Planning Meeting #16

Date: Wednesday, January 17, 2024

Time: 10:00am-1:00pm

Location: Microsoft Teams

Time	Agenda Item	Lead
10:00am-10:05am	Welcome & Review Agenda	Le Sueur County
10:05am-10:10am	Recap Last Meeting	Le Sueur County
10:10am-10:40am	Discussion Updated LoMRE Plan & 60 Day Comment Period Any additional revisions/suggestions to the plan? Where should we post the plan? Format to receive comments? Who should receive the comments during the 60-day review period? Required participants to send draft plan during 60-day Comment Review Period. Public Hearing Notices after 60-day review Period Post notice in each County's local paper? Required number of meetings? Where should we host the meeting(s)?	BWSR, Le Sueur County
10:40am-11:10am	Roles	All
	 Review Staffing Spreadsheet and Detailed Roles Handout Discuss next steps Support/Approval from PC Sub agreements 	

11:10am-11:55am	Measurable Goals Ranking Exercise	All
	 Review and Share Results of how each partner 	
	ranked measurable goals	
	Discussion on how we want to prioritize efforts	
	 Review draft ranking/scoring sheets 	
11:55am-12:40pm	Project Tracking and Cost-Share Policies	All
	 Tracking Progress toward Measurable Goals 	
	 Review examples of existing tracking 	
	efforts that partners have	
	o Appendix E	
	Cost-Share Policies	
	 Summarize/Discuss Existing Policies 	
	 Discussion on how we want to start 	
	developing cost-share policies	
12:40pm-12:55pm	Check in with Joint Powers Agreement	All
	 Discussion on whether or not JPA has been sent 	
	to legal counsel and if local staff have received	
	any comments or feedback.	
12:55pm-1:00pm	Updates & Next Steps	Le Sueur County
	 RFP Safe Drinking Water Private Well Users 	
	 Next Steering Team Meeting: Wednesday, 	
	February 21 st 10:00am-1:00pm	
	 Next Policy Committee Meeting: Thursday, 	
	February 22 nd or March 21 st 3:00pm-5:00pm	

Steering Committee: Holly Bushman (Le Sueur County), Michael Schultz (Le Sueur SWCD), Steve Pahs (Rice SWCD), Brad Behrens (Rice County), Meghan Darley (Scott SWCD), Troy Kuphal (Scott SWCD) Vanessa Strong (Scott County & Scott WMO), Melissa Bokman-Ermer (Scott County & Scott WMO), Linda Loomis (Lower Minnesota River WD), Barb Peichel (BWSR), Anne Sawyer (BWSR)