## **Agenda**

## Lower Minnesota River East 1W1P Policy Committee Meeting

Date: Thursday, May 26th, 2022

**Time:** 3:00pm-5:00pm

Location: Le Sueur Soil and Water Conservation District Office, 181 W Minnesota St, Le Center,

MN 56057

and

Webex

https://lesueurcounty.webex.com/lesueurcounty/j.php?MTID=m559a34df33a374c7bcf335253910cbe6

Meeting number: 2491 232 1381

Password: AZmCtBBY423

	Item	Lead
3:00pm-3:05pm	Welcome, Review & Adopt Agenda	Policy Committee
		Chair
3:05pm-3:10pm	Review & Approval of April 21st 2022 Meeting	Policy Committee
	Minutes	Chair
3:10pm-3:25pm	Update Grant Agreement	Scott SWCD & Le
	<ul><li>Budget</li></ul>	Sueur County
	• Timeline	
3:25pm-3:50pm	Bylaws Revised Draft	Le Sueur County &
	<ul> <li>Discussion</li> </ul>	Scott County
	Approval	
3:50pm-4:05pm	Stakeholder List	Le Sueur County
	<ul> <li>Review stakeholder list</li> </ul>	
	<ul><li>Additions or Edits?</li></ul>	

4:05pm-4:25pm	Public Kick off Meetings	Le Sueur County,
	Update	Scott SWCD, & Scott
	<ul> <li>Date, Time, &amp; Locations</li> </ul>	County
	Format of Meetings	
	Consultant's Role	
4:25pm-4:30pm	Public Notification	Le Sueur County
	• Update	
4:30pm-4:45pm	Advisory Committee, Subcommittee/Stakeholder	Le Sueur County &
	Group	BWSR
	<ul> <li>Update</li> </ul>	
	Describe Roles	
4:45pm-4:55pm	Tentative Timeline & Meeting Schedule	Le Sueur County
4:55pm-5:00pm	Updates & Next Steps	Le Sueur County
	Next Steering Team Meeting: Thursday, June	
	2 <sup>nd</sup> 10:00am-1:30pm	
	<ul> <li>Public Kick Off Meeting in July (18<sup>th</sup>-29<sup>th</sup>)</li> </ul>	
	6:00pm-8:00pm	
	<ul> <li>Next Policy Committee Meeting: Thursday,</li> </ul>	
	August 18 <sup>th</sup> 3:00pm-5:00pm	

**Policy Committee:** Daniel O'Keefe (Le Sueur County), Greg Entinger (Le Sueur SWCD), Richard Cook (Rice SWCD), Jeff Docken (Rice County), Doug Schoenecker (Scott SWCD), Rita Weaver (Scott County), Virgil Pint (Scott WMO), and Laura Amundson (Lower Minnesota River WD)

**Steering Team:** Holly Kalbus (Le Sueur County), Michael Schultz (Le Sueur SWCD), Steve Pahs (Rice SWCD), Brad Behrens (Rice County), Meghan Darley (Scott SWCD), Troy Kuphal (Scott SWCD) Vanessa Strong (Scott County & Scott WMO), Melissa Bokman (Scott County & Scott WMO), Linda Loomis (Lower Minnesota River WD), Melissa King (BWSR), Barb Peichel (BWSR)