## **Agenda**

## Lower Minnesota River East 1W1P Policy Committee Meeting

Date: Thursday, December 21st 2023

**Time:** 3:00pm-5:00pm

**Location:** Le Sueur Soil and Water Conservation District Office, 181 W Minnesota St, Le Center, MN 56057

## and

## Microsoft Teams

	Item	Lead
3:00pm-3:05pm	Welcome	Policy Committee Chair
3:05pm-3:10pm	Review & Approval of Agenda	Policy Committee Chair
3:10pm-3:15pm	Review & Approval of October 19 <sup>th</sup> Meeting Minutes	Policy Committee Chair
3:15pm-3:30pm	Summary of Informal Review Process (Informational Item)	ISG
3:30pm-3:50pm	Organizational Arrangement (Decision Item) <ul> <li>"Final" Rough Draft Joint Powers Agreement</li> <li>Review and discuss updated draft</li> <li>JPA.</li> <li>Request Approval to send out to</li> <li>Legal Counsel.</li> </ul>	Le Sueur County
3:50pm-4:10pm	<ul> <li>Roles Discussion (Informational Item)</li> <li>PC Preference on who completes specific roles within Implementation Phase?</li> <li>Specific Roles the PC would like to see?</li> <li>Dollar Threshold on any of the roles?</li> <li>Initial Staff Thoughts about Roles.</li> </ul>	All

4:10pm-4:35pm	Education and Outreach Campaign Discussion	All
	Informational Item)	
	<ul> <li>Format of Campaign</li> </ul>	
	<ul> <li>Activities and Goals want to prioritize</li> </ul>	
	Review Examples of Different Education and	
	Outreach Plans and Documents	
4:35pm-4:55pm	Planning Effort Timeline & Policy Committee	Le Sueur County
	Meeting Schedule (Informational Item)	
	<ul> <li>Update on where we are in the planning</li> </ul>	
	process and future items.	
	Review and Discuss future Policy Committee	
	meetings dates and times.	
	<ul> <li>Next Step 60 Day Review Process.</li> </ul>	
4:55pm-5:00pm	Updates & Next Steps	Le Sueur County
	<ul> <li>Next Steering Committee Meeting:</li> </ul>	
	Wednesday, January 17 <sup>th</sup> 10:00am-1:00pm	
	<ul> <li>Next Policy Committee Meeting: Thursday,</li> </ul>	
	January 18 <sup>th</sup> , 3:00pm-5:00pm	
5:00pm	Meeting Adjourn	Policy Committee
		Chair

**Policy Committee:** Daniel O'Keefe (Le Sueur County), Greg Entinger (Le Sueur SWCD), Jeff Docken (Rice County), Roger Bongers (Rice SWCD), Doug Schoenecker (Scott SWCD), Rita Weaver (Scott County), Virgil Pint (Scott WMO), and Laura Amundson (Lower Minnesota River WD)

**Steering Team:** Holly Bushman (Le Sueur County), Michael Schultz (Le Sueur SWCD), Steve Pahs (Rice SWCD), Brad Behrens (Rice County), Meghan Darley (Scott SWCD), Troy Kuphal (Scott SWCD) Vanessa Strong (Scott County & Scott WMO), Melissa Bokman-Ermer (Scott County & Scott WMO), Linda Loomis (Lower Minnesota River WD), Barb Peichel (BWSR), Anne Sawyer (BWSR)