Agenda

Lower Minnesota River East 1W1P Policy Committee Meeting

Date: Thursday, October 19th 2023

Time: 3:00pm-5:00pm

Location: Le Sueur Soil and Water Conservation District Office, 181 W Minnesota St, Le Center, MN 56057

and

Microsoft Teams

	Item	Lead
3:00pm-3:05pm	Welcome	Policy Committee Chair
3:05pm-3:10pm	Review & Approval of Agenda	Policy Committee Chair
3:10pm-3:15pm	Review & Approval of September 21st Meeting Minutes	Policy Committee Chair
3:15pm-4:00pm	Implementation Table (Informational Item) • Review Activities within the Table • Priority Areas, Measurable Goals, Timeline, Costs, Lead and Supporting Staff	All
4:00pm-4:25pm	Organizational Arrangement (Informational Item) • Draft Joint Powers Agreement • Review and discuss updated draft JPA. • Additional Edits or Items that need Discussion?	Le Sueur County & Scott SWCD
4:25pm-4:35pm	Lower Minnesota River East Planning Grant Budget Update	Scott SWCD

4:35pm-4:55pm	Planning Effort Timeline & Policy Committee	Le Sueur County
	Meeting Schedule (Informational Item)	
	 Update on where we are in the planning 	
	process and future items.	
	Review and Discuss future Policy Committee	
	meetings dates and times.	
	 Next Steps Once 60-Day Approved 	
4:55pm-5:00pm	Updates & Next Steps	Le Sueur County
	 Updates 	
	 ISG is going to begin working on 	
	sections within the Plan	
	Administration and Coordination	
	Chapter.	
	 Next Steering Committee Meeting: 	
	Wednesday, October 18 th 1:30pm-3:00pm	
	 Next Policy Committee Meeting: Thursday, 	
	October 19 ^{th,} 3:00pm-5:00pm	
	 Advisory Committee Meeting: Wednesday, 	
	October 18 th 10:00am-1:00pm (Tentative)	
5:00pm	Meeting Adjourn	Policy Committee
		Chair

Policy Committee: Daniel O'Keefe (Le Sueur County), Greg Entinger (Le Sueur SWCD), Jeff Docken (Rice County), Roger Bongers (Rice SWCD), Doug Schoenecker (Scott SWCD), Rita Weaver (Scott County), Virgil Pint (Scott WMO), and Laura Amundson (Lower Minnesota River WD)

Steering Team: Holly Bushman (Le Sueur County), Michael Schultz (Le Sueur SWCD), Steve Pahs (Rice SWCD), Brad Behrens (Rice County), Meghan Darley (Scott SWCD), Troy Kuphal (Scott SWCD) Vanessa Strong (Scott County & Scott WMO), Melissa Bokman-Ermer (Scott County & Scott WMO), Linda Loomis (Lower Minnesota River WD), Barb Peichel (BWSR), Anne Sawyer (BWSR)