## **Agenda**

## Lower Minnesota River East 1W1P Policy Committee Meeting

Date: Thursday, November 17<sup>th</sup>, 2022

**Time:** 3:00pm-5:00pm

**Location:** Le Sueur Soil and Water Conservation District Office, 181 W Minnesota St, Le Center, MN 56057

## and

## Microsoft Teams

	Item	Lead
3:00pm-3:05pm	Welcome, Review & Adopt Agenda	Policy Committee Chair
3:05pm-3:10pm	Review & Approval of August 18 <sup>th</sup> 2022 Meeting Minutes	Policy Committee Chair
3:10pm-3:50pm	Priority Issue Statements (Decision Item)	ISG
3:50pm-4:10pm	Land & Water Resources Narrative (Decision Item)  Review and Discussion  Approval	ISG
4:10pm-4:30pm	Advisory Committee Updates	Le Sueur County
4:30pm-4:45pm	Budget Update	Scott SWCD
4:45pm-4:55pm	Planning Effort Timeline & Policy Committee Meeting Schedule	Le Sueur County
4:55pm-5:00pm	Updates & Next Steps	Le Sueur County

•	Next Steering Team Meeting: Wednesday,	
	December 21 <sup>st</sup> 1:30pm-3:00pm	
•	Next Policy Committee Meeting: Thursday,	
	December 15 <sup>th</sup> 3:00pm-5:00pm	
•	Advisory Committee Meeting: Wednesday,	
	December 21 <sup>st</sup> 10:00am-1:00pm	

**Policy Committee:** Daniel O'Keefe (Le Sueur County), Greg Entinger (Le Sueur SWCD), Richard Cook (Rice SWCD), Jeff Docken (Rice County), Doug Schoenecker (Scott SWCD), Rita Weaver (Scott County), Virgil Pint (Scott WMO), and Laura Amundson (Lower Minnesota River WD)

**Steering Team:** Holly Kalbus (Le Sueur County), Michael Schultz (Le Sueur SWCD), Steve Pahs (Rice SWCD), Brad Behrens (Rice County), Meghan Darley (Scott SWCD), Troy Kuphal (Scott SWCD) Vanessa Strong (Scott County & Scott WMO), Melissa Bokman (Scott County & Scott WMO), Linda Loomis (Lower Minnesota River WD), Barb Peichel (BWSR), Anne Sawyer (BWSR)