# Agenda

# Lower Minnesota River East 1W1P Policy Committee Meeting

## Date: Thursday, April 20th 2023

### Time: 3:00pm-5:00pm

Location: Le Sueur Soil and Water Conservation District Office, 181 W Minnesota St, Le Center, MN 56057

#### <u>and</u>

#### Microsoft Teams

	Item	Lead
3:00pm-3:05pm	Welcome	Policy Committee Chair
3:05pm-3:10pm	Review & Approval of Agenda	Policy Committee Chair
3:10pm-3:15pm	Review & Approval of March 15 <sup>th</sup> Meeting Minutes	Policy Committee Chair
3:15pm-3:30pm	<ul> <li>Priority Resources and Areas (Decision Item)</li> <li>Habitat &amp; Natural Resources Protection and Restoration Priority Areas         <ul> <li>Discussion of revisions of priority areas</li> <li>Review priority areas</li> <li>Policy Committee Approval Requested</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Le Sueur County, Scott SWCD
3:30pm-4:00pm	<ul> <li>Measurable Goals (Decision Item)</li> <li>Staff provide background information and context on how measurable goals developed.</li> <li>Review measurable goals for each priority area/resources.</li> </ul>	Le Sueur County, Scott SWCD

	Policy Committee Approval Requested	
4:00pm-4:45pm	Organizational Arrangement (Informational Item)	Scott County/WMO
	Check in-Policy Committee Members	and Le Sueur County
	discussion with other board members.	
	Recap last meeting's discussion	
	<ul> <li>Refresher on differences of Joint</li> </ul>	
	Powers Collaboration & Entity	
	<ul> <li>Pros and Cons of Joint Powers</li> </ul>	
	Collaboration & Entity	
	Review Questions to Consider Document	
	Feedback from Policy Committee on	
	additional information staff can provide	
4:45pm-4:55pm	Planning Effort Timeline & Policy Committee	Le Sueur County
	Meeting Schedule (Informational Item)	
4:55pm-5:00pm	Updates & Next Steps	Le Sueur County
	<ul> <li>Updates?</li> </ul>	
	<ul> <li>Next Steering Team Meeting: Wednesday,</li> </ul>	
	May 17 <sup>th</sup> 1:30pm-3:00pm	
	Next Policy Committee Meeting: Thursday,	
	May 18 <sup>th</sup> or Thursday, June 15 <sup>th</sup> 3:00pm-	
	5:00pm (Tentative)	
	<ul> <li>Advisory Committee Meeting: May 17<sup>th</sup></li> </ul>	
	10:00am-1:00pm	
5:00pm	Meeting Adjourn	Policy Committee
		Chair

**Policy Committee:** Daniel O'Keefe (Le Sueur County), Greg Entinger (Le Sueur SWCD), Jeff Docken (Rice County), Roger Bongers (Rice SWCD), Doug Schoenecker (Scott SWCD), Rita Weaver (Scott County), Virgil Pint (Scott WMO), and Laura Amundson (Lower Minnesota River WD)

**Steering Team:** Holly Bushman (Le Sueur County), Michael Schultz (Le Sueur SWCD), Steve Pahs (Rice SWCD), Brad Behrens (Rice County), Meghan Darley (Scott SWCD), Troy Kuphal (Scott SWCD) Vanessa Strong (Scott County & Scott WMO), Melissa Bokman-Ermer (Scott County & Scott WMO), Linda Loomis (Lower Minnesota River WD), Barb Peichel (BWSR), Anne Sawyer (BWSR)