Agenda

Lower Minnesota River East 1W1P Policy Committee Meeting

Date: Thursday, February 16th, 2023

Time: 3:00pm-5:00pm

Location: Le Sueur Soil and Water Conservation District Office, 181 W Minnesota St, Le Center, MN 56057

and

Microsoft Teams

| | Item | Lead |
|---------------|--|-------------------------------------|
| 3:00pm-3:15pm | Welcome and Introductions | Policy Committee Chair |
| 3:15pm-3:25pm | Elections of Officers (Decision Item) Chair Vice Chair Secretary | Policy Committee Chair & Scott SWCD |
| 3:25pm-3:30pm | Review & Approval of Agenda | Policy Committee Chair |
| 3:30pm-3:35pm | Review & Approval of November 17 th Meeting Minutes | Policy Committee Chair |
| 3:35pm-3:45pm | Priority Issue Statements (Discussion Item) • Update & Recap | Scott SWCD |
| 3:45pm-4:20pm | Priority Resources and Areas (Decision Item) Lakes Streams (TSS) Groundwater Drainage Systems Habitat (Tentative) Storage (Tentative) | Scott SWCD & Le Sueur County |

| | Streams-other impairments & stressors (Tentative) | |
|---------------|--|---------------------------------|
| 4:20pm-4:30pm | Advisory Committee Updates (Informational Item) | Scott SWCD & Le Sueur County |
| 4:30pm-4:50pm | Introduction Plan Administration & Coordination (Discussion Item) | Scott SWCD & Le Sueur County |
| 4:50pm-4:55pm | Planning Effort Timeline & Policy Committee Meeting Schedule (Informational Item) | Le Sueur County |
| 4:55pm-5:00pm | Updates & Next Steps Next Steering Team Meeting: Wednesday, March 15th 1:30pm-3:00pm Next Policy Committee Meeting: Thursday, March 16th 3:00pm-5:00pm (Tentative) Advisory Committee Meeting: Wednesday, March 15th or Wednesday, April 19th 10:00am-1:00pm | Le Sueur County |

Policy Committee: Daniel O'Keefe (Le Sueur County), Greg Entinger (Le Sueur SWCD), Jeff Docken (Rice County), Roger Bongers (Rice SWCD), Doug Schoenecker (Scott SWCD), Rita Weaver (Scott County), Virgil Pint (Scott WMO), and Laura Amundson (Lower Minnesota River WD)

Steering Team: Holly Bushman (Le Sueur County), Michael Schultz (Le Sueur SWCD), Steve Pahs (Rice SWCD), Brad Behrens (Rice County), Meghan Darley (Scott SWCD), Troy Kuphal (Scott SWCD) Vanessa Strong (Scott County & Scott WMO), Melissa Bokman (Scott County & Scott WMO), Linda Loomis (Lower Minnesota River WD), Barb Peichel (BWSR), Anne Sawyer (BWSR)